EVENTS CALENDAR

All Greater Mohican Audubon bird walks are free and open to the public

September 18, Tuesday 6 p.m. – GMAS Board Meeting. Byers Woods maintenance building.

September 22, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

October 13, Saturday, 9-11 a.m. – Bird walk at Secrest Arboretum 1630 Madison Ave., Wooster. Meet at the visitor’s pavilion.

October 14, Sunday, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. – Big Sit at Charles Mill Lake Park. Island near beach.

October 27, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

November 10, Saturday, 9 a.m. – Bird walk at Pleasant Hill Lake Park. Meet at the Welcome Center.

November 20, Tuesday, 6 p.m.GMAS Board Meeting. Byers Woods maintenance building.

November 24, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

December 8, Saturday, 9-11 a.m. – Bird walk at Secrest Arboretum 1630 Madison Ave., Wooster. Meet at the visitor’s pavilion.

December 8, Saturday, 11:30 a.m.Annual Holiday Party. Following the bird walk. Broken Rocks Café, 123 E. Liberty St., Wooster.


dontimbigeat

Join us Sunday, Oct. 14, for the Big Sit at Charles Mill Lake Park.