EVENTS CALENDAR

All Greater Mohican Audubon bird walks are free and open to the public

November 23, Saturday, 9-11 a.m. – Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

December 7, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Malabar Farm. Meet at the Visitors Center.

December 7, Saturday, 12:30 a.m.Annual Holiday Party. Following the bird walk. Wedgewing Family Restaurant in Perrysville.

December 14, Saturday, 9 – 11 a.m.Bird Walk at Secrest Arboretum. 1630 Madison Ave., Wooster. Meet at the visitors pavilion.

December 20, Saturday, All DayAshland Christmas Bird Count. Meet in parking lot of Charles Mill Dam on SR 603 south of Mifflin.

December 28, Saturday, 9-11 a.m. – Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

January 11, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Mohican State Park Lodge 1098 County Road 3006, Perrysville. Meet in the lobby. (Subject to change.)

January 21, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.GMAS Board Meeting Byers Woods maintenance building.

January 25, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

February 8, Saturday, 9-11 a.m. – Bird walk at Secrest Arboretum 1630 Madison Ave., Wooster. Meet at the visitor’s pavilion.

February 14-17, Friday – Monday – Great Backyard Bird Count. Info online at http://gbbc.birdcount.org/.

February 22, Saturday, 9-11 a.m.Bird walk at Byers Woods with Ashland County Park District. Four miles south of Ashland on County Road 1754, east of State Route 60. Meet in parking lot.

March 21Shreve Spring Migration Sensation

Our bird walks are free and open to the public. Come join us.

Our bird walks are free and open to the public. Come join us.